The steps to migrate a BricsCAD license to another machine for Single user or Volume license holders are:
Please note you need an internet connection to deactivate and activate your license.
Deactivate your license on the current machine
Open BricsCAD on the existing machine, and run the
LICENCEMANAGER command, then:
- Select Manage License > from the top right of the dialogue
- Pick the Deactivate... button.
- Select Yes when prompted.
Following this, you get a confirmation message that your license has been deactivated.
Communicator for BricsCAD and other 3rd Party applications
Deactivating BricsCAD does not deactivate Communicator for BricsCAD or any other 3rd party applications. As many of these applications require access to BricsCAD to run, you will need to deactivate those license(s) first, before you deactivate BricsCAD.
If you have a Communicator for BricsCAD License, then you can also deactivate its license from the BricsCAD
LICENCEMANAGER.
Starting from BricsCAD V25.2 Users have the option to deactivate their license as part when uninstalling the product. An extra dialog will appear during the uninstallation process that allows you to chose whether to deactivate the current license activation.
Note, doing this does not deactivate Communicator for BricsCAD or any other 3rd party applications. Currently, a similar option is not provided when uninstalling Communicator for BricsCAD.
Activate your license on a new machine
Open BricsCAD on the existing machine. At the start up screen:
- Pick the Activate button.
- Enter your license key. You can find your license key under the Licenses and support contracts section of your Bricsys account.
- Pick the OK button to activate your license.
You will get a confirmation message once your license has been successfully activated.